Change Password | Print Page | Contact Us | Your Cart | Sign In | Join
2020 RTDNA/NEFE Personal Finance Awards
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend

Submit your entries for this award! One winner will be selected per category. Winners receive $1000.

 Export to Your Calendar 4/30/2020 to 8/28/2020
When: August 28, 2020
Where: United States
Contact: Kate McGarrity

Online registration is available until: 8/28/2020
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

The Radio Television Digital News Association and the National Endowment for Financial Education work together to honor the very best in personal finance reporting.

The award is presented as part of the Money Matters resource on the RTDNA website. Money Matters is a tool to help journalists better cover stories about financial issues on television, radio and online.

Entry Parameters
Winning entries will:

  • Be submitted by a television or radio broadcast outlet or online news operation. Broadcast entries may also have appeared on the station's website. Submissions from corporate website blogs or non-news related sites will not be considered. 
  • Be focused on an aspect of personal finance.
  • Demonstrate keen understanding and clear presentation of a newsworthy financial topic.
  • Exhibit an obvious commitment to educating and empowering news consumers to consistently make healthy, educated financial decisions.
  • Show an exceptionally creative approach to research, story gathering, using sources, and reporting.
  • Set a standard as industry-leading financial journalism.

Award Rules

  • Entries must have aired on TV, radio or online between April 1, 2019, and August 28, 2020.
  • Entries may not be longer than 10 minutes in length.
  • Entries must be uploaded to an external site (YouTube, Vimeo, etc. with no password required) or hosted via an external URL (your station’s site, for example), which will be provided to RTDNA/NEFE in the application.

The fee per entry is is $25 for RTDNA members and $50 for non-members.

For any questions about the award, please contact Kate McGarrity.



Follow Us